Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2009, 12:24 PM
hooknife hooknife is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 29
Send Ctrl + Shift using keymaps (simple question)

I'm needing to set up a keymap to allow me to send the below but I cant seem to figure it out. This command is the escape sequence for Cisco routers and switches.

"Ctrl+Shift+6" pause 1 second "x"

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2009, 11:21 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,185
Hi hookknife,

By default, the "Ctrl+Shift+6" combination maps to the ASCII code \036.

A pause of one second when mapping a key is sent by using \p.

If you map a key in the 'Terminal / Emulation / Mapped Keys' category of SecureCRT's Session Options to the following sequence, are you able to accomplish your objective?

Code:
    \036\px
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-21-2009, 07:12 PM
hooknife hooknife is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 29
Worked like a charm. Thanks so much!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-22-2009, 11:49 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,185
Hi hooknife,

Great, thanks for posting your results here.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-12-2014, 05:13 AM
rich3119 rich3119 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgagnon View Post
Hi hookknife,

By default, the "Ctrl+Shift+6" combination maps to the ASCII code \036.

A pause of one second when mapping a key is sent by using \p.

If you map a key in the 'Terminal / Emulation / Mapped Keys' category of SecureCRT's Session Options to the following sequence, are you able to accomplish your objective?

Code:
    \036\px
Do you write just .... \036\px ?

I'm confused as its not working for me :-(
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-12-2014, 09:03 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,185
Hi rich,

(This customer also contacted us via email, but I wanted to clarify in the forum thread.)

Yes, just type in those characters.

The \036 is the octal value for the Ctrl+Shift+6.

The \p is a one second pause.

The x is the literal character.

I don't work with routers/switches much myself, but my understanding is it returns control to the access server (or telnet server) after gaining access to another device.

See this post where I attached a screenshot.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:41 AM.