Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2013, 05:11 PM
chimera101 chimera101 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Multiple tabs in one SecureCRT window

Sorry to jump in like this but I have the same problem except I don't use quick connect or connect. I open most sessions via URL's and SSH sessions open in separate windows. I would like them all to open in the same window. I can't find where to configure this.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2013, 07:51 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Chimera101,

I have moved this post to its own thread since it is a different solution. The goal may be similar, but accomplishing it is totally different.
Quote:
I open most sessions via URL's
Are you using HTML based hyperlinks to open your sessions?

What version of SecureCRT are you using?

What protocols are you using for your sessions?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2013, 04:59 PM
chimera101 chimera101 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Hi,

Yes, I'm using HTML based hyperlinks to open my sessions.

I'm using 7.0.3.

I'm using SSH.

I hope this helps.

-David
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-27-2013, 02:16 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi chimera101,

You should be able to accomplish your goal by enabling the following option in the Global.ini file:
From:
D:"Single Instance"=00000000
To:
D:"Single Instance"=00000001
To edit the Global.ini file:
  1. Close all instances of SecureCRT. If changes are made to the Global.ini file while SecureCRT is running, the changes made will be undone when SecureCRT is restarted.
  2. Edit the Global.ini file (located in SecureCRT's configuration folder location indicated by the Configuration folder field in the General category of the Global Options Dialog. Add/modify lines as instructed.
  3. Save the Global.ini file and start SecureCRT.
Does this help to accomplish your goal?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730

Last edited by rtb; 03-27-2013 at 02:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-01-2013, 12:14 PM
chimera101 chimera101 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Hi Todd,

That seems to have made it work!

Thanks for your help!

David
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-01-2013, 01:20 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi David,

Thanks for the update. I am glad to hear that the ini file option helped you get the behavior you want.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:34 PM.