Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > SecureCRT on the Mac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 26 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2010, 12:03 PM
adudek adudek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 54
Secure CRT for OSX ctrl break sequence...

Any thoughts on how to do this? This is for sending a break sequence to a cisco router.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2010, 07:50 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi adudek,

There are a few places in the forums that discuss this question. For your convenience, you can map a key to send a break using the following information:
  1. Press the Map a Key... button in the Terminal / Emulation / Mapped Keys category of the Session Options dialog.
  2. Press the key to map (F5 in SecureCRT for Windows). In this instance press the F5 key on your keyboard.
  3. In the Action section of the Map Selected Key dialog, select Telnet Function from the Function dropdown menu.
  4. The dropdown menu to the right will become Telnet Function. Select TN_BREAK.
This should work for both Serial and Telnet connections.

If this doesn't work in a Serial connection, you will need to try different Serial break lengths.

Does this information help you accomplish your goal?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-2011, 07:06 PM
xDRAN0x xDRAN0x is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by rtb
Hi adudek,

There are a few places in the forums that discuss this question. For your convenience, you can map a key to send a break using the following information:
  1. Press the Map a Key... button in the Terminal / Emulation / Mapped Keys category of the Session Options dialog.
  2. Press the key to map (F5 in SecureCRT for Windows). In this instance press the F5 key on your keyboard.
  3. In the Action section of the Map Selected Key dialog, select Telnet Function from the Function dropdown menu.
  4. The dropdown menu to the right will become Telnet Function. Select TN_BREAK.
This should work for both Serial and Telnet connections.

If this doesn't work in a Serial connection, you will need to try different Serial break lengths.

Does this information help you accomplish your goal?

Gotta bump this; just bought SecureCRT yesterday and I can't make the break sequence work using TN_BREAK.

Any clue how we can troubleshoot this?

thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-09-2011, 08:06 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi xDRAN0x,

Thanks for posting the problem you are seeing. What operating system are you using?

What protocol are you using?

If you are using Serial, do you have a physical Serial port, or are you using a converter?

If you are using a converter, what is the manufacturer?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-26-2012, 12:49 PM
1ne 1ne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 13
Nice. That worked. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:38 AM.