Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > SecureCRT on the Mac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2011, 10:26 PM
wwinfrey wwinfrey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 9
Arrow keys don't work when used with Synergy

I'm using SecureCRT 6.7.0 b123, on OS 10.6.7.

I'm controlling the keyboard and mouse on my Macbook Pro remotely via use of the "virtual KVM" software, synergy: http://code.google.com/p/synergy-plus/

When I up or down arrow, I expect to cycle through my shell history; instead nothing happens. I've tested with Terminal.app and iTerm2.app and neither of these programs exhibit this behavior (neither did older versions of SecureCRT...)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2011, 07:47 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,997
Hi wwinfrey,

What terminal emulation are you using? (Session Options / Terminal / Emulation)

If other than Xterm and you choose Xterm and disconnect/reconnect, what are the results?

By "older versions not exhibiting the behavior" are you referring also to SecureCRT for Mac OS X?

If so, what was the last version you recall where the arrow keys worked as expected?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730

Last edited by bgagnon; 04-08-2011 at 08:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-08-2011, 09:43 AM
wwinfrey wwinfrey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 9
Quote:
What terminal emulation are you using?
xterm

Quote:
By "older versions not exhibiting the behavior" are you referring also to SecureCRT for Mac OS X?

If so, what was the last version you recall where the arrow keys worked as expected?
I think it was v6.6, whatever the final build was for that version.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-08-2011, 10:33 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,997
Hi wwinfrey,

Thanks for the clarification. I have submitted this changed behavior for investigation by Development.

Should progress be made toward a resolution, or further information be requested, I will post in this thread.

If you prefer direct e-mail contact, please send an e-mail to support@vandyke.com and reference "Attn Brenda - Forum Thread #7339" in the subject line.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-20-2011, 01:36 AM
wwinfrey wwinfrey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 9
Thanks. Some more information, should your developers need it....

Host machine is Windows XP SP3 running Synergy 1.3.6
Client machine is (as mentioned) Mac OS 10.6.7 running Synergy 1.3.6

The problem persists with build 137....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-20-2011, 09:41 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,997
Hi wwinfrey,

Thanks for the additional information. I have forwarded it to the Dev team.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-22-2011, 11:05 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,997
Hi wwinfrey,

Dev has made a build available we believe resolves the issue you reported.

If you are interested in receiving the information to download the build, please send an e-mail to support@vandyke.com and include "Attn Brenda - Forum Thread #7339" in the subject line.

If contacting us through an e-mail account other than the one used to create your download account, please advise us of the download account e-mail address. If you do not have a download account, we can create one and then you will need to complete registration before downloading the build. (This is a one-time only requirement.)
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-10-2011, 07:10 AM
Fredtrewsa Fredtrewsa is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
I'm using Session Options and have the same problems
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-10-2011, 08:42 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Fredtrewsa,

I would like to know more about the actual problem you are seeing. This thread is originally about using Arrow keys in the terminal window with Synergy installed.

Do you have Synergy installed?

What version of SecureCRT are you using?

What version of Mac OS X are you using?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:05 AM.