Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > SecureCRT on the Mac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-09-2015, 04:17 PM
vt102 vt102 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
"3 Finger Drag" Pause Not Working

When I use my trackpad, I use the "3 Finger Drag" Accessibility option to select text. It allows for a brief pause as you are selecting, to move your fingers back to their original position so you can select more text.

When doing this is SecureCRT, it immediately stops selection upon lifting my gesture. This is pretty irritating, as it's different behavior from normal.

Is there some setting I need to turn on to get SecureCRT to change its behavior?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2015, 04:53 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi vt102,

Thanks for the post.

What is the version of SecureCRT that you are using?

What version of Mac OS X are you using?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2015, 06:30 PM
vt102 vt102 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
SecureCRT 7.3.5 (build 903) on Yosemite 10.10.5.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-10-2015, 07:45 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi vt102,

Thanks for the information. I think that we might have a solution.

Please send an email to support@vandyke.com with a subject of Attn: Todd - 3 Finger Swipe Issue.

Please include the serial number for your SecureCRT license in the body of the email and the email address of your download account if you use a different email address to send a message to me.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-11-2015, 08:36 PM
vt102 vt102 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
Sent. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-12-2015, 08:51 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Thanks vt102.

I have received and responded to your email. I will post here when we find a solution.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:59 PM.