Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > SecureCRT on the Mac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2019, 08:12 AM
inajmi inajmi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 5
Question SecureCRT thru Windows Jump Server

Hi Team

Today a new firewall policy was applied and i lost the ability to ssh into my server directly. Now i need to RDP into a Windows Server and from there i have to use SSH.

Is there any way where I can use SecureCRT to tunnel the SSH thru the windows JS.


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2019, 08:52 AM
berdmann berdmann is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 213
inajmi,

As long as the Windows Server is an SSH2 server and supports port forwarding, you can likely use a Dependent Session to connect to your server through the Windows server.

Please refer to our YouTube video, "SecureCRT Dependent Sessions (Jump host)", for additional information:

https://youtu.be/XHOVTuv-LKY
__________________
Thanks,
--Brittney

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2019, 07:51 AM
inajmi inajmi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 5
securecrt thru Windows Jump Server

AFAIK the windows jump server has no ssh server in it. Is there any other way?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-26-2019, 08:48 AM
berdmann berdmann is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 213
Hi inajmi,

Can you please elaborate on how you are connecting from the Windows Server to the destination host?

You said that you are RDP into the Windows machine? Are you running SecureCRT on the Windows Server?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brittney

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-28-2019, 06:16 AM
inajmi inajmi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 5
At this point I am using putty on the windows server. I will be installing Secure CRT on the Windows Server shortly if approved.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-28-2019, 09:09 AM
berdmann berdmann is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 213
Hi inajmi,

The use of SecureCRT is not allowed in terminal server or similar environments where the Software is located on a central server and accessed by multiple computers or client accounts unless authorized by VanDyke Software, Inc. If you desire authorization to use the Software in a terminal server environment, please send your request to licensing@vandyke.com
__________________
Thanks,
--Brittney

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:06 PM.