Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2019, 04:56 AM
googleboy googleboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
Line Wrap Does not Work for SSH Connections

Hi,

I am using SecureCRT to ssh to my home lab routers. Line wrap works well when I telnet to the devices but it does not work for ssh connections. how can I solve this problem?

I am using Version 8.5.3 (x64 build 1867)

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2019, 12:24 PM
berdmann berdmann is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 265
Hi googleboy,

Can you please elaborate on the line wrap differences that you are seeing between your Telnet connections and your SSH2 connections?

Does the line wrap issue that you are experiencing affect all SSH2 sessions, regardless of the host that you are connecting to?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brittney

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2019, 09:19 PM
googleboy googleboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
"GNS3 VM is starting" problem after VMware Workstation upgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by berdmann View Post
Hi googleboy,

Can you please elaborate on the line wrap differences that you are seeing between your Telnet connections and your SSH2 connections?

Does the line wrap issue that you are experiencing affect all SSH2 sessions, regardless of the host that you are connecting to?
Yes, it does. The line wrap issue affects all SSH2 connections. Furthermore, when I extend or shrink the tab group to the left or right, the text on the terminal screen disappears from all tabs. It does that even if there is only one tab group or only one tab open.

In short, line wrap works perfectly with telnet connections, but not with SSH.

Thanks for your help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-28-2019, 10:43 PM
googleboy googleboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 3
"GNS3 VM is starting" problem after VMware Workstation upgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by berdmann View Post
Hi googleboy,

Can you please elaborate on the line wrap differences that you are seeing between your Telnet connections and your SSH2 connections?

Does the line wrap issue that you are experiencing affect all SSH2 sessions, regardless of the host that you are connecting to?
It might be helpful to know that I connect to the console of these virtual hosts through Centos Linux server using minicom. Both the Linux server and the hosts run as VM in the same server.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-29-2019, 10:43 AM
berdmann berdmann is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 265
Hi googleboy,

I would like to collect some more detailed information from you in the event that a bug report needs to be submitted.

Can you please send an email to support@vandyke.com, with *"ATTN: Brittney, Forum Thread# 13561"* in the subject field.

If you could attach a couple of screenshots or a short video that depict the issue, that would be helpful.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brittney

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-15-2019, 02:17 PM
tjnew tjnew is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
Hi, was there a resolution to this issue. I'm experiencing the same problem with ssh2 and line wrap. Ver7.2

Thank you,
tjnew
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-15-2019, 02:36 PM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,048
Hi tjnew,

The customer never contacted us.

Rarely is "same issue" the case, truly.

Version 7.2.x is pretty old, but please describe the issue you are experiencing in detail and post screenshots as needed. Because your account is in moderation, you may not be able to attach anything until you make more posts.

You can also contact us directly at support@vandyke.com. I understand your license may not be eligible for support, but if having those screenshots makes it a simple fix, I'm OK with that. Include Attn Brenda - Forum Thread #13561 in the subject line if you do send an email.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
line wrap , ssh


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:15 PM.