Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Scripting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2020, 01:29 PM
congdantoancau congdantoancau is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 2
Ask for help ControlSend by AutoHotKey

I would like to using AutoHotKey to send a keystroke to SecureSRT
follow this: https://www.autohotkey.com/docs/comm...ontrolSend.htm

#1 code
Code:
Keys = abc
Control = AfxFrameOrView140u1
WinTitle = ahk_class VanDyke Software - SecureCRT
ControlSend, %Control%, %Keys%, %WinTitle%
This script does work well with empty Control variable in the command like

#2 code
Code:
Keys = !f
WinTitle = ahk_class VanDyke Software - SecureCRT
ControlSend,, %Keys%, %WinTitle%
The #2 code show the respond of menu file in SecureCRT window. But not the #1 code.

So I just wonder if the control AfxFrameOrView140u1 will have some setting allow AHK to send keystrokes there.

Thank you in advanced!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2020, 01:56 PM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,395
Hi congdantoancau,

This sounds more like Auto Hot Key scripting than SecureCRT scripting.

Quote:
So I just wonder if the control AfxFrameOrView140u1 will have some setting allow AHK to send keystrokes there.
AfxFrameOrView140u1 is supposedly the class name or instance number of what control, the terminal window?

What are you trying to accomplish with respect to SecureCRT?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730

Last edited by bgagnon; 07-22-2020 at 02:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2020, 10:07 PM
congdantoancau congdantoancau is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgagnon View Post

AfxFrameOrView140u1 is supposedly the class name or instance number of what control, the terminal window?

What are you trying to accomplish with respect to SecureCRT?
Oh yes, that's the class name of the terminator of SecureCRT.

I supposedly if SecureCRT is secure so it is not allow keystroke to send there, so I just wanna know if there is some way to working around this. Maybe some shortcut key allow me to trigger SecureCRT user's set of buttons will ok too.

Thank you for responded
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:27 PM.