Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-02-2012, 06:04 AM
thorsten thorsten is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 37
SecureCRT opens new SecureFX window (instead of tab)

[latest integrated SecureCRT/FX]
Hi,

When I open a SecureFX session from SecureCRT (and FX is already running), a new SecureFX instance opens (instead of a new tab in the already existing SecureFX window).

When I open a SecureCRT session from SecureFX (and CRT is already running), a new tab in the already existing SecureCRT window opens (just as it is supposed to be).

So what's wrong with the SecureCRT -> SecureFX connection?!

Thorsten
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-02-2012, 07:44 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi thorsten,

Thanks for the question. It sounds like you want SecureFX to have the Open in a tab option that SecureCRT has. I have created a feature request in our SecureFX enhancement database to add this capability. Should a future release of SecureFX have the ability to open in a tab rather than a new instance, we will post to this forum thread.

If you would like to be notified directly, please complete and submit the form at the following location:
Submit Feature Request
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-08-2012, 02:57 PM
thorsten thorsten is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 37
When I open a new session from within SecureFX, it opens in a tab (I have checked Windows > Tabs). Only when I open a new session in SecureFX from SecureCRT, that doesn't work. So I'm not sure if this is really a new feature...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-09-2012, 10:54 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi thorsten,

Thanks for the feedback.

To help clarify, SecureFX has never had the ability to open a session in a tab outside of the program. SecureCRT has this ability via the "/T" command-line option. SecureCRT opens a new session from within SecureFX in an existing instance utilizing the existing functionality that SecureFX doesn't have. Because SecureFX doesn't have the "/T" command-line capability, I have created the feature request to add it. By definition, we consider a feature request for situations where the functionality has never existed.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730

Last edited by rtb; 01-09-2012 at 11:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-31-2012, 10:23 AM
thorsten thorsten is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 37
Valuable and interesting information...

Valuable and interesting information...

Thanks, Thorsten
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-20-2012, 07:06 AM
thfs thfs is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Unhappy When?

I just downloaded SecureFX 6.7.5 and the feature is still not available!

Cheers,
thfs
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:03 AM.