Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-22-2005, 07:11 AM
olved olved is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1
New session in tab launched from browser

Hi all!

Here is my problem - when I run telnet application from my web browser or Visio maps, it opens in new SecureCRT window. Is it possible to make it open in new tab in already opened window with already opened tabs?

Thank you in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2005, 07:35 AM
tnygren's Avatar
tnygren tnygren is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,408
Hi Olved,

Currently, the only way to open SecureCRT from a remote application is in a new window.

However, this is something that we have received requests for and are currently considering possibly adding to a future version of SecureCRT.

I have added this forum thread to our database so a post can be made here if the option to open a connection from a remote program is added to SecureCRT.

If you would prefer to be contacted via email, please send an email to support@vandyke.com with the subject of ATTN: Teresa Forum Thread 1133.
__________________
Thanks,

Teresa

Teresa Nygren
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:38 PM.