Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2011, 01:21 AM
xujunmao xujunmao is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 27
Question Some questions with the use of securecrt

In my job,I need to open the tab more than ten sessions,so ,I want to change the tab's caption to fewer characters or make the tab's size wider to display all the characters . how can I to do?



Q1.how can I minus the "Serial-" from the "Serial-COM2" or change the name to "Port 1"?
Q2.How do I configure properties to widen to accommodate the display size?

and I have the another question,I want to press the TAB key to switch SESSION and use the Ctrl-Tab (or CtrlShift-Tab) to change the active terminal tab, how can I ?
thanks!

jimmy
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pic3.jpg (15.6 KB, 565 views)
File Type: jpg pic4.jpg (28.0 KB, 518 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-16-2011, 09:25 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,636
Hello Jimmy,

You can rename sessions from the Connect dialog by "right-clicking" on the session and choosing Rename from the context menu.

Tab width can be configured in the Terminal / Tabs category of Global Options.

Keymaps can be configured via the Terminal / Emulation / Mapped Keys category of Session Options.

See the 'Configuring the Keyboard / Table of Keymap Functions' topic in SecureCRT's Help file for a complete list of Menu (MENU_TAB_NEXT, MENU_TAB_PREV), Scrollbar, SSH and other functions that can be used for keymaps.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-16-2011, 09:58 PM
xujunmao xujunmao is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 27
Unhappy

Thank you for your help, and I have the another question, I change the "Serial-COM1" to "COM1" and it pop "COM1 is a reserved device name on windows and cannot be used as a name",There are other ways to make me have the ability to change the "Serial-COM1" to "COM1" ?

jimmy
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-17-2011, 08:13 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,636
Hi Jimmy,

If renaming to COM1, COM2, etc., you will only be able to change the tab caption (by right-clicking on the tab and choosing rename).

If you wish to change a session's name to something such as Port1, you can change the session name by following the previous information provided.

Changing the session name actually changes the name of the .ini file associated with the session and, as the dialog states, COM1, COM2, etc. are reserved names.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-20-2011, 07:19 PM
xujunmao xujunmao is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 27
Wink

OK,thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:24 PM.