Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Scripting

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-04-2007, 11:57 AM
eddie666 eddie666 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
passing script name as and an argument

hello there!
I'm Trying To pass arguments to secure crt through the cmd ,
i works , but i still need to manully activate the script through the scrip menu
My Question Is how i can pass through the cmd the name of the script that will use the other arguments I pass to secure crt?

hopping for a quick response

Eddie
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-04-2007, 03:17 PM
tnygren's Avatar
tnygren tnygren is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,408
Hi Eddie666,

I'm not certain that I completely understand what arguments are being passed on SecureCRT's command line currently.

Could you provide me with an example of the command line that is currently being used?

What actions does the script perform?

Which version of SecureCRT is installed?

This can be found by selecting 'About SecureCRT' from the 'Help" menu.
__________________
Thanks,

Teresa

Teresa Nygren
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2007, 01:37 AM
eddie666 eddie666 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
answer

the command line that is being send is


securecrt.ext /arg username /arg password /arg folder_path /arg file_path

and the secure crt version is 4.0

the scripts function is to get a list of routers from file_path and access them
in telnet with usernaem and password and then save their configuration in
folder_path

My question is how do i get the script to run immidietly after i run the command line


Thanks for the help!
Eddie
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-05-2007, 01:00 PM
tnygren's Avatar
tnygren tnygren is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,408
Hi Eddie666,

To have the script also start from the command line, just add the '/Script <path to script file>' to the end of the current command line.

For example, if the script is named "myscript.vbs" and is located in "C:\MyScript", then the command would look like:

securecrt.exe /arg username /arg password /arg folder_path /arg file_path /Script c:\MyScripts\myscript.vbs

Does this help?
__________________
Thanks,

Teresa

Teresa Nygren
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-07-2007, 02:02 AM
eddie666 eddie666 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
It Worked !

Thanks For The Help!!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-07-2007, 08:03 AM
tnygren's Avatar
tnygren tnygren is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,408
Hi Eddie666,

I'm glad to hear that the command line with the script is working!

Please let us know if you have any other questions.
__________________
Thanks,

Teresa

Teresa Nygren
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:42 PM.