Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Scripting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2019, 11:46 AM
limewire limewire is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
Trying to send the last command entered at a frequency of 'X'.

Hello!

I'm using this program to monitor network interface utilization on my network and I frequently jump in to monitor interfaces directly due to the environment. I'm completely new to scripting within SecureCRT and I could use some help.

What I'm trying to make happen is the press and release of the up arrow then enter (pressed and released) after the up arrow is pressed and released. I want this to occur say, every 5 seconds for the initial proof of concept. Basically, I want to re-run the last command entered regardless of what the command was every time I run this, and if possible, I'd like it to be toggle-able On/Off with a hotkey.

Any help would be appreciated, thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2019, 12:06 PM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,397
Hi limewire,

What version of SecureCRT are you using?

On what platform/OS?

SendKeys() is the only SecureCRT method I can think of that is not available in Python, only in ActiveX scripting languages, and it will be required for what you want to do.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-30-2019, 12:23 PM
limewire limewire is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
Version 8.1.4 (x64 build 1443) on Windows 10 Enterprise 1909.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-30-2019, 01:14 PM
limewire limewire is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
Something interesting just happened, I have the following script "repeat up enter.vbs" and it looks like this:
Code:
Do
    crt.Screen.Send chr(27) & "[A" & chr(13)
Loop Until crt.Screen.WaitForKey(2)
This actually does what I want it to, but beforehand was giving me errors on running/not working at all... I suppose restarting fixed it? This was a prerecorded script using the record functionality.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:23 PM.