Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Scripting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2006, 02:45 AM
danchao's Avatar
danchao danchao is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Taipei
Posts: 2
send key from toolbar

Is there any way to send a keyboard command from a toolbar button?

ex. I would like to have 2 buttons on the toolbar to send ctrl-a,n, ctrl-a,p to switch my 'screen'.

even better if this can be done per tab/session.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-14-2006, 11:24 AM
jjh jjh is offline
VanDyke Customer Support
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 807
Hello danchao.

It's possible to create a custom menu that would include
buttons that would send the Ctrl+A, n and Ctrl+A, p, but
probably an easier and more portable solution would be to
map a key to send the full string.

Does the following work for you?

- Open your Session Options to the Emulation \ Mapped Keys
category and click the "Map a Key" button
- When the "Map Key" dialog appears, press the key you want
to map. For the purposes of this example, we'll use
Alt+F1
- When the Map Selected Key dialog appears, choose the
"Send String" function and send the following string:

\001n

- You can map Alt+F2 to send the following:

\001p

Does that work the way you want it to?

Thank you

JJH
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:04 PM.