Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2015, 04:02 PM
nale nale is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1
secure CRT not dispaying lines/boxes

Hello all

I m hoping someone has had this problem and can point me in the right direction. I have a telnet session that is displaying terminal ASCI, where there should be lines and outlines little arrows take their place. I have tried countless
settings. Below are two pics. One of the way it should be displayed using Putty and the other secureCRT. I want to get away from using Putty as I use secureCRT for everything else.

Putty


secure CRT
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2015, 02:18 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
I have replied to the email message you sent to our support@vandyke.com account.

Once the problem has been solved, I will post a follow-up message here to this forum thread so that other viewers can have info that might help them solve similar issues.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730

Last edited by rtb; 02-06-2015 at 05:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-10-2015, 10:59 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi All,

We found that the resolution in this case is to upgrade to SecureCRT 7.3.x.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
error , font , line , telnet


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:57 PM.