Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Scripting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2013, 07:47 AM
krillik krillik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 13
Custom Dialog

Hi, I needed to know if there way any way to make a custom IE dialog object top open in the center of the SecureCRT window. I have a custom dialog working perfectly except for it opens in the middle of the screen which is an issue since our workers have multiple monitors. Any help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2013, 08:22 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,894
Hi krillik,

Please see this thread where that was the topic of discussion between Mike D. and dluther.

Thanks Mike and dluther!
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-22-2013, 08:31 AM
krillik krillik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 13
I saw that post before but didn't really help me since I am a newbie
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-22-2013, 08:42 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,894
Hi krillik,

I don't really have any context to assist you at this point.

Where did you get the custom dialog script?

Is it an example we provided in the forums?

Could you post it?

Or, if it contains sensitive data, send a copy to support@vandyke.com and reference "Attn Brenda - Forum Thread #11036" in the subject line.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-22-2013, 09:29 AM
krillik krillik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 13
Of course! Here is the script I made, I used some code samples from here and there, but most of it is my own.

I'll just post the whole script here, rename .txt to .vbs
Attached Files
File Type: txt CEM Tool.txt (11.7 KB, 434 views)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-22-2013, 11:16 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,894
Hi krillik,

I have had an opportunity to research a bit and this is not currently possible.

I have added this thread to a feature request in our product enhancement database to add a scripting method or property to get current window position. Should a future release of SecureCRT include this feature, notification will be posted here.

If you prefer direct e-mail notification, contact support@vandyke.com and include "Feature Request - Forum Thread #11036" in the subject line.

What you could do is choose to set left/top for SecureCRT at a specific coordinate and then offset the IE window a specific distance from that known coordinate.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
center , crt , dialog , window


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:25 PM.