Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Secure Shell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-22-2019, 10:23 AM
iSBFMI iSBFMI is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Unhappy Don't see the commands

When I lift SSH, at connection to a switch (HP) I do not see entered commands, but they are executed. Just like when you move through the menu, works, but do not see the real-time movement. Without SSH, direct Telnet, everything is fine.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-22-2019, 11:58 AM
jdev's Avatar
jdev jdev is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 930
Quote:
Originally Posted by iSBFMI View Post
When I lift SSH, at connection to a switch (HP) I do not see entered commands, but they are executed. Just like when you move through the menu, works, but do not see the real-time movement. Without SSH, direct Telnet, everything is fine.
I'm sorry, but I don't know that 'lift SSH' means so I cannot tell what you're asking.

Would you be so kind as to clarify the question/problem you're having, and give concrete examples?

--Jake
__________________
Jake Devenport
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/vandykesoftware
Email: support@vandyke.com
Web: https://www.vandyke.com/support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-23-2019, 06:54 AM
iSBFMI iSBFMI is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 2
Sorry for my English. Connected to the node via SSH (screenshot), after Telnet to the switch, I do not see what I enter, but everything works after pressing Enter
https://yadi.sk/i/XAhGR7nJcZSgsg
https://yadi.sk/i/XAhGR7nJcZSgsg

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdev View Post
I'm sorry, but I don't know that 'lift SSH' means so I cannot tell what you're asking.

Would you be so kind as to clarify the question/problem you're having, and give concrete examples?

--Jake
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-23-2019, 08:54 AM
jdev's Avatar
jdev jdev is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 930
Quote:
Originally Posted by iSBFMI View Post
Sorry for my English. Connected to the node via SSH (screenshot), after Telnet to the switch, I do not see what I enter, but everything works after pressing Enter
https://yadi.sk/i/XAhGR7nJcZSgsg
https://yadi.sk/i/XAhGR7nJcZSgsg
The two URLs you provided are exactly the same, pointing to a graphic that still does not explain any details.



You mention both SSH and Telnet, but it's not entirely clear how they are related to your issue.

What is "the node"?

When you "telnet to the switch", is this a new connection using SecureCRT's Quick Connect, or are you literally typing "telnet switch.ip.address" at the SSH node's shell prompt, or is it something else?

Please provide as much detail about how you are connecting, the steps you are taking to do "telnet", etc. Give me a sequence of steps from start-to-finish beginning with "I launch SecureCRT; then I...; then...; next, I ...; ..."

--Jake
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2019-05-23_15-47-57.jpg (39.6 KB, 123 views)
__________________
Jake Devenport
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/vandykesoftware
Email: support@vandyke.com
Web: https://www.vandyke.com/support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-23-2019, 09:46 AM
jdev's Avatar
jdev jdev is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 930
Now I see that you attempted to edit the post to include another graphic:
Is the telnet service on the HP Procurve device listening on the default telnet port: 23?

Are you using a saved session (or an ad hoc -- Quick Connect) connection in SecureCRT with the Telnet protocol to connect directly to this device (no intermediary host in between SecureCRT and the Procurve switch)?

If not, how are you getting connected to this HP procurve switch?

--Jake
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2019-05-23_15-50-22.jpg (43.0 KB, 132 views)
__________________
Jake Devenport
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/vandykesoftware
Email: support@vandyke.com
Web: https://www.vandyke.com/support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
hp ssh telnet


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:18 PM.