Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Secure Shell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2009, 11:12 AM
Olaf van der Spek Olaf van der Spek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 178
Feature request: Way to put menu bar and tab bar on same line

Could you add a way to put the menu bar and the tab bar on the same line? Right now they use two lines while only one is really needed.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2009, 03:11 PM
miked's Avatar
miked miked is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,040
Hi Olaf,

I can add the request but want to make sure I understand. You want to be able to see tabs on the same bar as File...Edit...View...Help?
__________________
Mike
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
[http://www.vandyke.com/support]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-17-2009, 01:58 AM
Olaf van der Spek Olaf van der Spek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 178
Yes, to conserve screen space. As both the menu bar and the tab bar are usually fairly short for me, space gets wasted when it uses two lines.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-17-2009, 08:43 AM
miked's Avatar
miked miked is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,040
Thanks for confirming, Olaf. I've added your request to our request database and it will be considered for inclusion in a future release. If this feature is implemented in a future version we will post a follow up message here. For direct e-mail notification, please let us know, and refer to this forum thread (3726).
__________________
Mike
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
[http://www.vandyke.com/support]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-13-2013, 12:05 PM
Olaf van der Spek Olaf van der Spek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 178
Merging the title bar and the menu bar would be a nice way to save space too.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-14-2013, 08:32 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Olaf,

I have created a feature request to add the ability for one to merge the SecureCRT title bar and the menu bar into one entity. Should we add this feature in the future, we will post to this thread.

If you would like to be notified directly, please complete and submit the form at the following location:
Submit Feature Request
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:41 AM.