Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > File Transfer

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2012, 11:50 AM
Olaf van der Spek Olaf van der Spek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 178
File Type column

I've got a file named forum.cgi. In the local window, it's type is displayed as CGI File. In the remote window, it's just File. Every file without known (local) type is shown as just File remotely. Could this be fixed?

An option to show extension instead of type might be nice too.

SFX: 7.0.0.281
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2012, 09:26 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Olaf van der Spek,

Thanks for posting the problem. The remote window uses the File Transfer / File Types category to determine what Type should be displayed. Do you have a CGI definition in that list?

With regards to the extension, that is in the Name column. Are you requesting that the Type column have an option to display the extension rather than the type?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-21-2012, 03:31 PM
Olaf van der Spek Olaf van der Spek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 178
1. Nope. Otherwise it wouldn't be unknown I guess.
2. Yes. Extension is shorter and it'd allow one to sort by extension.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2012, 04:26 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Olaf van der Spek,

Thanks for the update. If you define a CGI file type, do you get the behavior you want?

I have created a feature request to allow one to display the file extension rather than the file type. Should we add this capability to SecureFX in the future, we will post to this thread.

If you would like to be notified directly, please complete and submit the form at the following location:
Submit Feature Request
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-21-2012, 05:38 PM
Olaf van der Spek Olaf van der Spek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by rtb View Post
Thanks for the update. If you define a CGI file type, do you get the behavior you want?
Probably...

Just noticed the Open With dialog isn't resizable. Could you make it resizable?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-22-2012, 08:37 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Olaf van der Spek,
Quote:
Probably...
Would you define the CGI file type, and post whether or not the Type column displays the correct data?

If not, please report the problem using the form at the following location:
Submit Bug Report
Quote:
Just noticed the Open With dialog isn't resizable. Could you make it resizable?
I have created a feature request to add this capability to SecureFX. Should we do so in the future, we will post to this thread.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-23-2012, 07:24 AM
Olaf van der Spek Olaf van der Spek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 178
Quote:
Originally Posted by rtb View Post
Hi Olaf van der Spek,

Would you define the CGI file type, and post whether or not the Type column displays the correct data?
Yes, that does the trick.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-23-2012, 08:45 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Olaf van der Spek,

Thanks for posting your results. I am glad to hear that this was just a configuration issue rather than a bug.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-24-2012, 09:13 AM
Olaf van der Spek Olaf van der Spek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 178
Can't it show CGI File for .cgi files automatically without me having to define the type?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-24-2012, 10:10 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Olaf van der Spek,

It is possible that SecureFX might be able to show a file type in the future without having to define the file type. I have created a feature request to add this capability. Should a future release of SecureFX have this feature, we will post to this forum thread.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:40 AM.