Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Scripting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2014, 04:22 PM
DonWilson DonWilson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 21
WScript.Sleep 5000

I believe I'm in need of a "pause" in my code as it appears that its stepping over itself to quick. However "WScript.Sleep 5000" (a 5 second pause) doesn't work as I'm getting a "Error: Object required: 'WScript'". Would anyone know the correct syntax?

Thanks for the help.

Don
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2014, 04:54 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Don,

Please see my reply in the following thread:
https://forums.vandyke.com/showthread.php?t=11769
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2014, 05:39 PM
DonWilson DonWilson is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 21
Found it....

crt.Sleep 5000

Thanks, Todd!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:55 AM.