Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2009, 04:56 PM
gan's Avatar
gan gan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 86
Cannot add images to the toobar button using scrt 6.5 b1

I installed SecureCRT Beta 1 and added some extra buttons to the toobar menu and since they had no icons by default i tried to add some icons on my own the same way i did using previous versions of securecrt. It seems like there is no way i'm able to do that using scrt 6.5 Beta 1.

I'm i missing something here or isn't that options available yet in the beta 1? I cannot find any option to edit the button image like i can using scrt 6.2. Also seems like customized icons on the toolbar buttons done using a previous version of scrt will be lost after a upgrade to 6.5 beta 1.

Regards
gan

Last edited by gan; 10-02-2009 at 04:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2009, 06:06 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Gan,

The new library that is used to provide the Menu and Tool bars does not currently allow for editing or customizing the icons.

I have created a feature request in our SecureCRT development database to add this functionality.

Should a future release of SecureCRT have this capability, we will post to this forum thread. If you would like to be notified directly, please send an email to support@vandyke.com with a subject of Feature Request in Forum Thread #4068.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2009, 11:05 PM
gan's Avatar
gan gan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 86
Thank you and i really hope this will in included for the 6.5 release since many of the commands do not have a default icon. So to add commands to the toolbar that have no default icon and without the possibility to customomize the only option is to keep the text and the button will take up a lot more space. Also the toolbar look much better with images on the buttons even if this is only cosmetic. It would also be very useful if more of the commands have a default icon. To me it seems like the option to customize the image will be included in 6.5 since you have an option on the menu to change the appearance and also have a new and edit button, but they are currently disabled.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-05-2009, 01:06 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Gan,

Thanks for your follow-up post.

I have created another feature request on your behalf and added it to our SecureCRT development database to include more default icons for use with customizing the toolbars.

Additionally, we are looking into the dialogs that have grayed out options.

We will post to this forum thread if we have any updates with regards to the feature requests I have submitted.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:04 AM.