Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2013, 03:31 PM
egooner egooner is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Lightbulb AutoProxy

I want to be able to setup a proxy on SecureCRT to use the same proxy settings as IE.

In effect i connect to a Internet located SSH server from within a corporate network and also sitting on a home broadband.

I can manually change the Firewall to select direct or HTTP proxy settings but it would be good to have an auto detect facility so that the SSH connection will try and use a detected proxy instead.

Is this already present, can it be added.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-28-2013, 05:38 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi egooner,

Thanks for the post. This is not currently possible.

I have created feature request in our SecureCRT enhancement database to add this type of capability. Should SecureCRT have the ability to use system proxy settings in the future, we will post to this thread.

If you would like to be notified directly, please complete and submit the form at the following location:
Submit Feature Request
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
autodetect , firewall , proxy , securecrt


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:55 PM.