Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > SecureCRT on the Mac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2011, 03:15 PM
kscurloc kscurloc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 24
Default Keymap File Location

Where are the default keymap files located on the Mac?

I know on the PC they are in C:\Program Files\VanDyke Software\SecureCRT\Keymaps

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-13-2011, 05:24 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi kscurloc,

The .key file examples are not included with the installer for SecureCRT on the Mac OS X platform.. Can you tell me what has prompted this question?

Are you trying to resolve an issue, or accomplish a goal?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730

Last edited by jdev; 01-13-2011 at 05:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2011, 07:34 AM
kscurloc kscurloc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 24
I think I figured it out.

For some reason, I had thought that by creating a custom keymap it applied it globally to all my sessions. I no longer needed it and thus deleted the dot key file. And by doing this, ever time I entered a session, I received an error saying the keymap file didn't exist.

I was trying to figure out a way to apply the vt100 keymap to all my sessions at once. In the Windows version, I can go to the keymap editor and actually load the default vt100.key file, which can sorta do this. You can't do this on the Mac, however.

But, as it turns out, you can actually change your keymaps per session (under emulation). Once I figured that out, my issues went away.

Thanks for your follow up!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-14-2011, 09:13 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi kscurloc,

Thanks for the update. I am glad to hear that this issue has been resolved.

As a note, if you want to add the same mapped keys to multiple sessions, you can select the sessions in the Connect Dialog, and edit them at the same time.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-26-2015, 06:27 PM
jamesmh jamesmh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1
Talking Add keymap to default session

Adding a keymap to the default session will enable keymaps on all new sessions that are created.

The way to do this is to select Global Options under the Options drop down menu.

Under General you will then select Default Session then Edit Default Settings.

Then under Emulation which is under Terminal you can selct Mapped Keys and add your key.

Hope this helps anyone that was looking to map keys across each new session.

James
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-27-2015, 08:07 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,021
Hi James,

Thanks for posting the useful tip!

Here are the tips on our website that address Default Session and a mechanism that allows you to change only a subset of *all* sessions (multiple session functionality has been available since v6.2):

http://www.vandyke.com/support/tips/defaultset.html
http://www.vandyke.com/support/tips/multisessions.html
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:46 AM.