Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > SecureCRT on the Mac

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2016, 08:38 AM
Phen Phen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 10
[bug] Toolbar and Session Manager

Hi, I've noticed the bug.
I use SecureCRT on OS X (El Capitan) without Toolbar.
Steps to reproduce:
1. Open SecureCRT with Toolbar hidden
2. Open Session Manager using menu or cmd + E
3. Empty toolbar now appears (see screenshot)
Workaround: show toolbar and hide it again using View -> Toolbar.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen Shot 2016-01-10 at 16.33.34.png (198.4 KB, 755 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2016, 06:04 PM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,636
Hi Phen,

What version of SecureCRT are you using?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2016, 06:27 AM
Phen Phen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgagnon View Post
Hi Phen,

What version of SecureCRT are you using?
Sorry for late response. I am using latest 7.3.6 for OS X.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-18-2016, 08:28 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,636
Hi Phen,

Thanks for the clarification.

I have submitted this behavior for investigation by the development team. Should progress be made toward a resolution, or further information be requested, I will post in this thread.

If you prefer direct e-mail notification, contact support@vandyke.com and include "Bug Report - Forum Thread #12200" in the subject line.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-20-2016, 03:01 PM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,636
Hi all,

The issue Phen reported was resolved with a version 8.0 pre-release build.

The beta release cycle for SecureCRT version 8.0 will begin soon and those installers will be available on our website. If you should need this issue resolved sooner, please send an email to support@vandyke.com and include "Bug Report - Forum Thread #12200" in the subject line.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:17 PM.