Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Secure Shell

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2016, 06:59 AM
renep renep is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Posts: 56
Tab status changes by tiling

I'm using SecureCRT 8.0.0b1 (x64 build 1020) on Windows 10.

When I have a couple of tab groups and sessions open, and the status indicator in the tabs is a nice green V, it changes to an ! in a blue triangle when new output appears in the tab, untill the tab gets the focus. I guess that's what the status indicator is for.

But when I do Window > Tile Vertically (or Horizontally or Cascade), many green V's change to blue !'s. That's somewhat confusing and requires needless attention.

Is this a bug, or do I misinterpret the functionality?
__________________
René

Last edited by renep; 02-11-2016 at 07:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-11-2016, 10:27 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,636
Hi renep,

No, I think you interpreted the functionality correctly.

I have replicated the issue. I have submitted this behavior for investigation by the development team. Should progress be made toward a resolution, or further information be requested, I will post in this thread.

If you prefer direct e-mail notification, contact support@vandyke.com and include "Bug Report - Forum Thread #12249" in the subject line.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-11-2016, 10:42 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,636
Hi renep,

I just received some additional info about what might be going on behind the scenes. A window resize gets sent anytime you resize the window, or, in this case switch between tabs and tiles. The server does send a response to that, even though there is no actual output. So I can make a feature request to "ignore window resize" if you desire.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-11-2016, 11:05 AM
Maureen's Avatar
Maureen Maureen is offline
VanDyke Product Director
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,612
Brenda has added your request to our development database, but I wanted to let you know that we investigated this a while back and determined that it would be very difficult to fix because the resize event causes new data to be sent to the terminal, which is what the new input status indicator is detecting. We'll let you know if this gets addressed.

Maureen
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:28 AM.