VanDyke Software Forums

VanDyke Software Forums (https://forums.vandyke.com/index.php)
-   File Transfer (https://forums.vandyke.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Clarification on sfxcl.exe (https://forums.vandyke.com/showthread.php?t=11719)

secureus 09-30-2014 01:23 PM

Clarification on sfxcl.exe
 
From .Net Application, I am doing the File Transfer using sfxcl.exe
Below code works great. I have two questions to clarify.

1) Variable : strBatchFile has absolute file path. It has complete file path. If we installed SecureFx on 64 bit OS,whether the file path will be on C:\Program Files (x86)\
or, C:\Program Files\

2) Can i carry sfxcl.exe in my Project directory and run the application , assuming that SecureFX might have installed or might not installed.



Code:

Dim sSFTP As String = String.Empty
            sSFTP = "sftp://" & strUserName & ":" & strPassword & "@" & strHostName & ":" & iPort & strDestPath

            Dim strBatchFile As String = String.Empty
            strBatchFile = "C:\Program Files (x86)\VanDyke Software\Clients\sfxcl.exe"

            Dim proc As New System.Diagnostics.Process()
            proc.StartInfo.UseShellExecute = False
            proc.StartInfo.FileName = strBatchFile
            '            proc.StartInfo.Arguments = String.Format("{0},{1}", strSourceFile, sSFTP)
            proc.StartInfo.Arguments = String.Format("""{0}"" {1}", strSourceFile, sSFTP)

            proc.StartInfo.CreateNoWindow = True
            proc.StartInfo.WindowStyle = System.Diagnostics.ProcessWindowStyle.Hidden
            proc.Start()


rtb 09-30-2014 01:43 PM

Hi secureus,
Quote:

1) Variable : strBatchFile has absolute file path. It has complete file path. If we installed SecureFx on 64 bit OS,whether the file path will be on C:\Program Files (x86)\
or, C:\Program Files\
You can install the 32-bit version on your 64-bit machine which would use the existing path. If you want to use the 64-bit installer, then you would need to change the path.
Quote:

2) Can i carry sfxcl.exe in my Project directory and run the application , assuming that SecureFX might have installed or might not installed.
SecureFX would need to be installed and registered. You won't be able to include SFXCL in the program and use it.

Does this help to answer your questions?

secureus 09-30-2014 01:56 PM

Thank you !!
 
Thank you !!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:05 PM.