VanDyke Software Forums

VanDyke Software Forums (https://forums.vandyke.com/index.php)
-   General (https://forums.vandyke.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   [request] Commands for Tab group (https://forums.vandyke.com/showthread.php?t=12387)

marek_k 06-20-2016 03:01 AM

[request] Commands for Tab group
 
Hello,

how about to have a possibility also to send Commands just to specific Tab group? Lets say we have a Tab group of application servers and another Tab group of webservers. And we would like to operate only on specific Group? :)

Thanks!

jjh 06-20-2016 08:48 AM

Hello marek_k.

Currently, there is not a way to send the same command to
all of the session in a particular tab group without sending
it to the tabs in another tab group in the same window. I
have created an entry for you in our feature request
database. We will post something here should a version of
SecureCRT become available with the ability to send a
command to all tabs in a certain tab group without sending
it to other tabs in the same window. If you would like to
be informed via e-mail, you can send a message to
support@vandyke.com referencing this forum thread.

In the mean time, you can right click one of the tabs you
want to exclude and choose "Send to new window". When the
secondary window appears with that session, you can drag
other tabs from the original window into the secondary
window. Then you can send your command to all of the
remaining tabs. When you are finished, you can drag your
tabs back to the original window, but when you drag your
tabs back, they won't initially appear in their own tab
group like before. What I would recommend is to drag one
tab back, then right click that tab and choose "Send to new
tab group" before you drag the other tabs back. Then, when
you have the tab groups you want, you can drag the rest of
the tabs back to the appropriate tab group.

Will this help?

Thanks

JJH

Maureen 08-15-2016 05:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by marek_k (Post 45935)
Hello,

how about to have a possibility also to send Commands just to specific Tab group? Lets say we have a Tab group of application servers and another Tab group of webservers. And we would like to operate only on specific Group? :)

Thanks!

This has been implemented in a pre-beta version of SecureCRT. If you'd like to try it, please send email to Maureen.Jett@vandyke.com.

Maureen


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:21 AM.