VanDyke Software Forums

VanDyke Software Forums (https://forums.vandyke.com/index.php)
-   General (https://forums.vandyke.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Export/Import Button bar (https://forums.vandyke.com/showthread.php?t=13193)

jchaves 07-26-2018 05:13 AM

Export/Import Button bar
 
Hi,

Is there a way to export/import the button bar?

Is there a easy way to share the button bar whit my colleges?

Regards

bgagnon 07-26-2018 08:26 AM

Hi jchaves,

What version of SecureCRT are you using?

There is not presently a way to specify *just* the button bar for import/export.

I have added this thread to a feature request in our product enhancement database to add option to export/import just the button bar (XML). Should a future release of SecureCRT include this feature, notification will be posted here.

If you prefer direct email notification, send an email to support@vandyke.com and include "Feature Request - Forum Thread #13193" in the subject line or use this form from the support page of our website.

But you can share that specific file with your colleagues.

It will be found in the Config folder. The location of your installation's Configuration folder is found in the General / Configuration Paths category of SecureCRT's Global Options. (In older versions, it's just in the General category.)

In that folder should be a ButtonBarV#.ini file. The V# will depend on what version of SecureCRT. As of v8.3.x we were at ButtonBarV4.ini (in SecureCRT v8.5.x, it is ButtonBarV5.ini) and so anyone you share the file with is going to need to be in your same general version range.

They also may want to make a copy of their existing ButtonBarV#.ini file in case there are buttons they use on theirs that are not included in yours. :)

Maureen 09-12-2018 03:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jchaves (Post 49931)
Is there a way to export/import the button bar?

Is there a easy way to share the button bar whit my colleges?

The ablility to import/export the button bar has been added to a pre-beta version of SecureCRT. Please email me at Maureen.Jett@vandyke.com if you would like to try it.

Maureen

SecureKomrad 11-14-2018 09:04 AM

Button Bar
 
Is the Button Bar included in the the settings export/import?

berdmann 11-14-2018 11:20 AM

Hi SecureKomrad,

Yes! The button bar is included whether you choose to export your Global Options and/or Sessions!

Please refer to our YouTube video, "Move SecureCRT Config to a New Machine" :

https://youtu.be/DqxRTtsDStU

bgagnon 03-15-2019 07:50 AM

Hi all,

The ability to export/import Button Bars specifically has been added to a pre-release version of SecureCRT. Please email support@vandyke.com if you would like to try it. Include "Button Bar Export" (or similar) in the subject line.

Also, if not writing us from the email address associated with your VanDyke Software download account, then please include that info in the body of the email. Your download account is how we make pre-release builds available. :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:06 AM.