VanDyke Software Forums

VanDyke Software Forums (https://forums.vandyke.com/index.php)
-   General (https://forums.vandyke.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Using CRT within Royal TS or exporting a RTSZ file (https://forums.vandyke.com/showthread.php?t=12421)

climbingmike 07-29-2016 08:59 AM

Using CRT within Royal TS or exporting a RTSZ file
 
Hello

I have used CRT for years and love it. I am currently working with a client that has all its network kit connections sorted in Royal TS. Has any one ever managed to run CRT within Royal TS as an external application? I can get it to open but not make the connection.

Or has any one exported a Royal TS connection file (.rtsz) into CRT which would also work for me?

Many thanks
MIke

bgagnon 07-29-2016 09:27 AM

Hi Mike,

I don't know anything about Royal TS. How have you launched SecureCRT from it?

You can run SecureCRT via command-line options, but it is not, in general, externally scriptable, so I don't think you will have much luck with option A.

For option B, is your goal to recreate the Royal TS connections in SecureCRT?

If so, what protocols does Royal TS support? Is this one file an export of all connections?

Please make sure the exported file does not contain any sensitive data!

Please send an example (as an attachment) to support@vandyke.com and reference "Attn Brenda - Forum Thread #12421" and we will see what may be possible.
Please make sure the exported file does not contain any sensitive data!

stevenjwilliams 08-03-2017 11:53 AM

Was this ever figured out? I have the same need to import a royal TS file into SecureCRT

bgagnon 08-03-2017 12:00 PM

Hi stevenjwilliams,

No progress was made because Mike never responded.

If you would like to proceed, please answer the same inquiries (and provide the same info) as in my prior post.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:21 AM.