VanDyke Software Forums

VanDyke Software Forums (https://forums.vandyke.com/index.php)
-   General (https://forums.vandyke.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   SecureCRT Startup Position (https://forums.vandyke.com/showthread.php?t=14472)

mirth 03-24-2021 07:39 AM

SecureCRT Startup Position
 
Is there a way to start SecureCRT in a given position on the screen with a specific geometry? I'm using the SecureCRT 9.0.1 on Linux.

Normally, I'd use .Xresources but I can't find any docs on how SecureCRT uses that resource.

Thanks,
Mike

bgagnon 03-24-2021 09:32 PM

Hi Mike,

Yes, you could use command-line options. The info is found in the Help topic Using the Software / Command-Line Options / Table of Standard Command-Line Options.

SecureCRT /POS x y

mirth 03-24-2021 10:17 PM

Thanks, Brenda. I have no idea how I missed that.

Mike


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:34 AM.