VanDyke Software Forums

VanDyke Software Forums (https://forums.vandyke.com/index.php)
-   General (https://forums.vandyke.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Automate Logon grayed out (https://forums.vandyke.com/showthread.php?t=14356)

Billieray 11-26-2020 08:47 AM

Automate Logon grayed out
 
Maybe it's a noob question, but I was trying to change the properties of a session and in particular to check the 'Automate Logon' box to set up a session through a jumphost.
The box is gray and I can't modify it. I checked the behaviour for all other sessions and found out the same.
Even if I create a new session the box is grayed out.
I can't see anything that conflicts with that option, can anyone help me out?

bgagnon 11-30-2020 10:15 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Hi Billieray,

When a feature that is considered "sensitive data" is not available, it likely means you set a configuration passphrase, but then you did not provide it when starting up SecureCRT.

In those cases, as indicated on the graphic below, sensitive data is not available.

https://forums.vandyke.com/attachmen...achmentid=2034

If you provide the configuration passphrase when prompted, is the issue resolved?


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:54 AM.